Tags

, , , , ,

Our follow up appointment has been scheduled for next Thursday, 6 June. I am a little apprehensive as we are going away to a friends game farm from Tuesday to Thursday afternoon and the cellphone reception is particularly bad there. Dr Siebert was now available on Friday and I couldn’t not bear waiting another whole weekend to find out our fate, so I took the chance and booked the telephonic appointment.

In the meantime all we have to do is wait, wait and wait some more. I find the most frustrating thing about this horrendous process is the constant waiting.

I am an extremely impatient person, who does everything at a pace, makes decisions in a moment and likes to see progress.

I feel excited and hopeful when we are being proactive and doing things to aid this process, ie ovulation time, taking tablets, seeing doctors etc but then the dreaded 2 week wait comes along between ovulation and expecting your period and this KILLS me. You just have to sit around and wait and do nothing. I cant do nothing when I want to have a child so badly.

Those 2 weeks feel like 2 months as every day drags along and I meticulously cross them off the calendar. I try to keep myself especially busy during this period with social events in the hopes that the time will pass by quicker.

Anyway again I find myself in one of those waiting periods. 1 more week to wait until the results are in and the Dr can decide our treatment and ultimately our future.

I am tired of waiting now. I am tired of this struggle and the frustrations and heart break it brings. Its time to take action and aggressive action. Its time to have this baby now.

God is definitely teaching me a BIG lesson in patience and I pray that I am obedient enough to learn from his teachings.